« back to waiting families

Christine & Emanuele

Christine & Emanuele



Dear Birthmother,

We imagine reading through so many letters can be overwhelming. How does one choose parents from random strangers? We would not assume to know how difficult this may be for you or the mix of emotions you may have. What we do know is that considering us as parents is a privilege, and to be chosen would be a huge honor and the greatest gift anyone could give us.

What we can do is give our best in words and photos as to how much our desire to have a family has led us here, now, with you reading this. We hope our sincerity, love of life, joy, goofy sense of humor, and big hearts show themselves in our words and pictures. We can promise a warm and safe home, one with security; lots and lots of love, laughter, and play; and a solid education. We speak Italian and English in our home, so being bilingual will be taught. Our love of nature and animals is so important to us too, and we cannot wait to have a family to go on hikes and camping, to explore the forests and lakes near our home, and to teach them the wonder of the world around us.

In the end, you will make the best choice you can, and we hope you find the parents you think are best, even if that may not be us. We wish you the absolute best in making such a big decision. You got this, you beautiful human!

WIth lots of love,
Christine & Emanuele


About Us

Hello and ciao! We are Christine and Emanuele, and we are so pleased you are here reading this right now! We live in the beautiful Rocky Mountains. Christine is an ER doctor by day and a farmer at heart at home. She has chickens and geese and would love to have some goats! She is a beekeeper as well. She spends a lot of time outdoors and reading books. Emanuele is from Sicily, Italy, and came to the U.S. to study ten years ago. This is how we met and became a couple. He is an engineer in the semiconductor field. He loves cooking, dad jokes, and building Lego sets. We have four dogs: two tiny chihuahuas who rule the house and two Swiss shepherds. We love to take them on hikes with us, where they love to play fetch and swim in rivers.


Our Home

We live in an A-frame house in the Rocky Mountains surrounded by national forest and lots of wildlife. We have four acres of land, with a little creek and a seasonal pond with moose, deer, and birds that visit. This is where Emanuele proposed and where we married. Around us are many hiking trails, lakes, camping areas, and mountain peaks we can hike or snowshoe depending on the season. Our town has wonderful schools, recreation, and regular community activities. We love animals! Christine was a vet in another life. :) We have four dogs (Aria, Bella, Bruce, and Geralt), two cats (Apollo and Tyche), geese, chickens, and a few thousand honeybees.

Extended Family Extended Family

Our Extended Family

Christine is from Texas originally, and her parents, her two brothers, and their families still live there. Her parents frequently visit us in CO, especially in the summer. We hike and fish and cook meals together. We visit Texas a few times a year also, especially for holidays and birthdays. Christine has two nephews and a niece on the way!

Emanuele has one brother, who lives in Sicily with their father. His mother also lives in Italy. Emanuele has a large extended family in Italy, and they have many unique traditions.


What Led Us To Adoption

Creating a family has been our dream and our motivation for pursuing the careers we have. When we first met, we spoke on the first date about our desire for a family, and adopting was always something we felt in our hearts we wanted to do. We tried without success to have biological children, but this has not stopped us from believing we can be good parents and giving a child (or children!) a loving home.

Facts About Christine

  • Occupation: ER doctor
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Favorite Hobby: Beekeeping, reading
  • Favorite Movie: Goonies
  • Favorite Sport: Hiking
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite Music Group: Led Zeppelin
  • Favorite TV Show: Game of Thrones
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Road trip in Europe

Facts About Emanuele

  • Occupation: Engineer
  • Religion: Christian - Catholic
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Favorite Hobby: Legos, cooking
  • Favorite Movie: Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Favorite Sport: American football
  • Favorite Holiday: Ferragosto in Italy
  • Favorite Music Group: Porcupine Tree
  • Favorite TV Show: Scrubs
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Seychelles, Greece

Contact Christine & Emanuele

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. June 2016
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input