« back to waiting families

Allison

Allison

RACE OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:

Caucasian, Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Asian


Dear Birthmother,

Hello, Expectant Mother.

Thank you for taking the time to look into my life. I am very excited to adopt, and I am humbled by your courage and strength in taking this difficult step to choose adoption. This is a difficult and emotional time in your life, and if you choose me, I want to be there to provide extra support at any level you’re comfortable with. I hope you will find comfort in knowing your baby will be regarded as the biggest blessing and will be cherished every day. I am thrilled at the prospect of becoming a mother.

I can provide a loving, stable, and safe home; a good education; and emotional and financial support with lots of family and friends to surround and love your baby. I will try to give your baby the best possible life, support, and opportunities.

I would like to stay in contact with you, if you choose me and if you’d like, so you will see how your child is loved and cared for and for you to know you made the right decision in choosing me to adopt your child. I will leave it up to you to let me know what type and level of contact you would be most comfortable with. Thank you for considering me.


About

About Me

I am caring, nurturing, and loyal. I have a big heart and love my friends and family more than anything. I care for my friends’ children like they are my own and love to watch them learn new things. I am an animal lover and love learning. I work from home for a wonderful company that allows a lot of flexibility. Working from home has been the biggest blessing and will continue to be in the future. I enjoy many different activities, like cooking and playing board games. I enjoy painting, scrapbooking, and doing crafts with my friends’ children. I like to travel and try to see at least one new place a year. In the summer, I spend a lot of time outdoors, from going to festivals to swimming. During the winter, I enjoy reading and putting together puzzles with my grandpa. I love trying new things and cannot wait to see what the future holds.


Home

My Home

I live in a two-story home with multiple generations. The home has a large, fenced-in backyard with lots of space for outdoor activities. We have a well-established relationship with my neighbor and like to help each other when needed. My town is located near many larger cities with lots of activities and a lake. Our town offers a few different options for schooling, like private and public schools. We own two dogs, a border collie and a beagle/pug mix. They love going on walks and playing in the yard.


Extended Family

My Extended Family

I am an only child who has a great relationship with my parents. I spend a lot of my time with my mother. I go on many vacations with my parents and other extended family. I have many cousins I grew up with, who were my first friends. I enjoy spending summers at my aunt’s pool and going to family BBQs. We get together for all holidays and serve a potluck-style meal. We also have many board game nights.

My aunt placed my cousin for adoption when she was 19 years old, and we have reconnected with her daughter and have built a great relationship with her.

As an only child, I have become very close to my two best friends and consider them sisters. We enjoy everything from watching movies at home to going out to eat and shopping. I am very close to their children and have become another “auntie.” I enjoy playing with them and doing crafts or working on homework with them.


Story

What Led Me To Adoption

Being a mother is something I have always dreamed of becoming. As a single woman, adoption was the path I chose to go down. I have a wonderful support system that will help me along the journey. I am so excited to continue family traditions and create new ones. Adoption has been a part of my family as my aunt chose adoption for her daughter; they have since reconnected. My cousin and the family who adopted her have been welcomed into our family. I am blessed to be able to have a great relationship with my cousin and her children.


Facts About Allison

  • Occupation: Project sales support
  • Religion: Christian - Catholic
  • Education: Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Favorite Food: Chips and queso
  • Favorite Hobby: Crafts, reading
  • Favorite Sport: Gymnastics
  • Favorite TV Show: Guy’s Grocery Games
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Ireland

Contact Allison

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. June 2016
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input