« back to waiting families

Thy & Sarah

Thy & Sarah


Caucasian, Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, African American, African American/Hispanic

Dear Birthmother,

Dear Expectant Mother,

Life is a roller coaster of emotions, and it’s understandable and healthy to feel any number of emotions, good and bad, at the same time! Our hope is, as you learn about us, you can feel the love we have, our strong desire to be parents, and the never-ending support and opportunities we want to pour onto your little one should you choose us.

With everything going on in the world, it must be incredibly difficult to consider your options and decide the best path for you and your precious baby. We don’t think we’ll ever be able to repay you should you bless us with this amazing gift. We’ll treat not only your child but other families we meet on our journey through life with the same selfless love you’ve shown to us. In that way, your blessing on us will multiply endlessly!


About Us

Thy wears many hats at his job: sales, finance, marketing, and more; it’s never the same thing twice. Sarah is between jobs, but enjoys taking care of all her pets in the interim. We like to spend our free time together as a couple. On weekends, we may go for a walk in a park or for a hike, or we might go to a movie or to a relative’s for lunch. We also like renting an AirBnB and taking overnight vacations. Holidays like Christmas and Lunar New Year are big events for us, and we try to make each year special in some way. Even though we spend a lot of time together, we have our own hobbies that we pursue individually. Thy participates in a Fantasy Football league each year; he’s come in second place three years in a row! Sarah plays video games intermittently and sometimes posts video clips to online video sharing services.


Our Home

We live in a quiet older neighborhood in a three-bedroom, tri-level house with a third-acre yard. We have good relationships with all of our neighbors, and both of our families live less than an hour away. Our church is less than 15 minutes away. Our house is home to several “fur babies”: two cats, two ferrets, and a little Corgi dog. We also have three chickens in a backyard coop and an ever-expanding garden. We hope to one day have a larger lot and maybe even start a small farm!

Extended Family Extended Family

Our Extended Family

Thy’s parents and one of two brothers live near us, and the second brother lives in Georgia. We talk often with text messages, sharing pictures of our life or funny things we find on the Internet. For special occasions, we will go to a barbecue or party and share each other’s company while the children play together. It is difficult for the far-flung relatives to attend, but they are no more than a phone call or FaceTime away! His family immigrated to the U.S. from Vietnam, and he has many extended family scattered around the country and the world.

Sarah has one brother who lives close to their parents with his family. Her extended family lives mostly in Missouri, and she is close with those aunts, uncles, and cousins. Most of Sarah’s family’s get-togethers revolve around celebrations with her two nephews: birthday parties, Christmas, Easter, and a visit to the local pumpkin farm every year in the fall.


What Led Us To Adoption

We decided to adopt because having a biological child has proven quite difficult for us. Rather than do fertility treatments, we decided instead to grow our family through adoption. We want to be parents, but we also want to respect our bodies and the limitations we possess and not force something to happen if it isn’t meant to be. Family is based on love, not DNA. We are very excited to be on this journey.

Facts About Thy

  • Occupation: Machine Sales Controller
  • Religion: Christian - Catholic
  • Education: BA Economics
  • Favorite Food: Fruit, soup
  • Favorite Hobby: Football, basketball, golf, hiking
  • Favorite Movie: Forrest Gump
  • Favorite Sport: Running and Gym
  • Favorite TV Show: Star Trek, The Simpsons
  • Favorite Book: The Lords of the Rings, The Odyssey
  • Favorite Subject in School: History, business
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Cruise around the world

Facts About Sarah

  • Occupation: Quality Assurance tech
  • Religion: Other Religion
  • Education: MBA, BS Biochemistry
  • Favorite Food: Ice cream
  • Favorite Hobby: Knitting/sewing, gardening, gaming
  • Favorite Movie: Tokyo Godfathers
  • Favorite Sport: Horse racing
  • Favorite TV Show: The X-Files, Stargate
  • Favorite Book: Discworld series, Redwall series
  • Favorite Subject in School: Science, English
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: African safari

Contact Thy & Sarah

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. June 2016
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input