« back to waiting families

Laura & Michael

Laura & Michael

RACE OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:

Any


Dear Birthmother,

We can’t even begin to imagine the rollercoaster of emotions you must be going through, and we want to thank you for being so brave in considering an adoption plan. We know you are not making this decision lightly, and we want to assure you that neither are we. If you choose us, we will provide nothing but love and support as they grow up discovering the endless opportunities the world has for them. We love to read and look forward to reading to them every night as they fall asleep, spending holidays such as Halloween dressed up and Christmas making our traditional Kolaczki (Polish cookies) for the whole family, and encouraging them to realize that the sky’s the limit.

Laura was adopted as an infant and blessed to grow up in a family with so much love and support, so we understand that you want the same for your child. Rest assured, we want the same thing! We would consider it a blessing to bring them into our family, sharing our traditions, surrounding them with nothing but love and positivity, and encouraging them to be the best version of themselves they can possibly be.


About

About Us

Michael is an assistant manager at a local restaurant, and Laura is an administrative assistant at a locally owned daycare facility. We have been together since 2014 after meeting in 2013 when working at Disney World. We share a lot of the same interests, such as reading, movies, and music. Laura loves to dance, and Michael tries his best to keep up. We tied the knot in 2018 and became husband and wife. We love making one another laugh and have always been there for one another no matter what. We firmly believe in constant communication and never keeping secrets from one another (unless it's a Christmas or birthday present!). One of our favorite things to do is get together every Sunday with family for breakfast. It's a tradition in Laura’s family!


Home

Our Home

We live in a two-story, four-bedroom home with a screened-in porch and outdoor patio that leads to the backyard in a well-kept, quiet neighborhood in IL with lots of families and friendly neighbors. Our neighborhood is a short walk from a playground/splash area and Laura’s parents’ home. There are plenty of family-oriented activities happening throughout the year in our area. We also have three cats, named Lestat, Pandora, and Sam. All three of them are very friendly and love to be pet and cuddled. Lestat and Pandora are both 12 years old from the same litter; Sam is a big fluff ball we adopted from a friend and is five. They all get along well.


Extended Family Extended Family

Our Extended Family

Michael’s parents are divorced and remarried. Between them, he has five brothers, a sister, and two stepsisters. His family is spread out between Ohio and Florida. We do our best to get together for visits in Ohio to see his sister, her husband, and his niece or down to Florida to visit his father’s side of the family or his mother’s. His family shared their excitement when we told them our plans to adopt. We like to think of it as two families with double the support and love.

Laura’s parents have been together for 46 years, and she also has two older brothers and a younger sister who is married and has three little boys of her own. Her family is all over the place—Illinois, Kansas, Texas, Nebraska, and Florida. We love being surrounded by such a big family, and they have all been extremely supportive about our adoption journey as well.


Story

What Led Us To Adoption

Laura was adopted as an infant and is extremely blessed to have the family she does and for all the wisdom and opportunities that have been passed on to her. When we found out she was unable to become pregnant without it being a risk to both herself and the child, we were devastated. We had talked about having children even before we were engaged. Since we both are big supporters of adoption, we want to grow our family and become adoptive parents so we can share our love with a child and give them every opportunity to succeed.


Facts About Laura

  • Occupation: Administrative assistant at a daycare
  • Religion: Raised Catholic
  • Education: Some college
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading, music (listening and playing), performing
  • Favorite Movie: Alice in Wonderland, Star Wars, The Princess Bride
  • Favorite Sport: Dance
  • Favorite Music Group: Alice Cooper
  • Favorite TV Show: Will & Grace, The Office
  • Favorite Subject in School: English, history
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Italy

Facts About Michael

  • Occupation: Restaurant manager
  • Religion: No affiliation
  • Education: Some college
  • Favorite Hobby: Playing music, writing, video games
  • Favorite Movie: Jaws, Star Wars
  • Favorite Sport: Soccer
  • Favorite Music Group: Aerosmith
  • Favorite TV Show: Star Trek
  • Favorite Subject in School: English, history
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Ireland

Contact Laura & Michael

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. June 2016
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input