« back to waiting families

Johnathan & Chris

Johnathan & Chris


Caucasian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/African American, African American, African American/Hispanic

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you so much for taking the time to read our profile. We are sure you have many thoughts going through your mind, but we want you to know that whatever decision you choose will be the right one. While we will never be able to understand what you are feeling at this moment, we want you to know your love for your child cannot be questioned, and you, your family, your history will always be a part of this child’s life if you choose us. While we may not be able to place ourselves in your shoes or the shoes of our future child, what we promise is that every day we will work to help them understand who they are, where they come from, and how truly loved they are to have someone make such a selfless decision.

A child we have the honor and privilege of raising will join not only our family but a large, diverse extended family that spans the country. We have both been blessed to have truly remarkable people in our lives who have offered us unconditional love and support and who are already excited to have a new addition to the family. While we cannot predict what the future will hold for us all, what we can say is that your child will receive unconditional love, support, and encouragement from us. Every day of their lives and every milestone will be reinforced by the fact that we are able to love them because you loved them first.


About Us

Hi! We are Johnathan and Chris, and our story began 14 years ago when we met at a mutual friend’s party. Chris, being the more conservative one, was sitting down, back straight and seemingly unrelaxed, while Johnathan, with his more laid-back style and mannerisms, struck up a conversation and instructed Chris on how to relax and kick back. Fast forward to now, and we’ve been married for six years and have built a wonderful life together, where each of our weaknesses is supported by the strengths of the other. Johnathan works in logistics as a global forwarding agent, and Chris is an HR manager for a healthcare organization. We own our home in one of the safest towns in the country, and we have the most amazing family, neighbors, and friends.


Our Home

We live in a four-bedroom, three-bath home in a small suburb in Illinois. When we were dating, we knew one day we would want to grow our family here. Our neighborhood is extremely family friendly, with kids of all ages. We live in one of the safest cities in the country and have wonderful school districts in the area. Chris’s mother lives 30 minutes away, and Johnathan’s extended family lives close to us; there are many younger cousins in the family as well. We love animals of all types, and although we would consider ourselves “dog people,” we are lovers of all animals and now have one cat, Ginger, whom we inherited from a family member.

Extended Family Extended Family

Our Extended Family

Family is very important to us both, and although some of our immediate family may live in different states, we are all still very close. Johnathan’s family is originally from Illinois. His grandmother lives nearby, and we regularly see her for dinner and to help with projects around her home. We enjoy traveling to Tennessee and Georgia to visit Johnathan’s mother and sisters, and we love hosting Thanksgiving in our home for all of the family to attend. At Christmastime, we really look forward to opening gifts with our nephews via FaceTime.


What Led Us To Adoption

We always knew one day we would want to grow our family. Johnathan’s mom was adopted, and other family members have been blessed with the gift of adoption as well. Chris grew up with an amazing stepfather who showed him that being a father requires love above all, so adoption was always our chosen route. We are honored to have the opportunity to bring a child into our loving and close-knit family.

Facts About Johnathan

  • Occupation: Global Forwarding Agent
  • Religion: Christian - Catholic
  • Education: Associate in Applied Science in pastry arts
  • Favorite Food: Tacos!
  • Favorite Hobby: Baking, gardening
  • Favorite Sport: Swimming
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas
  • Favorite TV Show: The Golden Girls, Rupaul’s’ Drag Race
  • Favorite Subject in School: Art
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Hawaii

Facts About Chris

  • Occupation: HR Manager
  • Religion: Spiritual
  • Education: Master’s
  • Favorite Food: Thai, Chinese
  • Favorite Hobby: Music
  • Favorite Sport: Golf
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite TV Show: Seinfield, Living Single
  • Favorite Subject in School: Social studies
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: The Maldives

Contact Johnathan & Chris

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. June 2016
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input