« back to waiting families

Ashley & Garrett

Ashley & Garrett

RACE OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:

Caucasian/African American


Dear Birthmother,

We have such respect for your astounding courage and strength as you consider adoption. Although we don’t know what it is like, we admire your bravery and selflessness to find the right family for your child. We hope after you read about us, you’ll find comfort in knowing we have so much love to give to your child.

We have been in a loving relationship for six years, and we truly are best friends. We have three beautiful children and have tried to expand our family. After years of infertility, we were overjoyed to learn we were expecting in 2015 and again in 2016. Due to complications, our angels gained their wings before we had the chance to meet them. We have lost the ability to have children naturally, and adoption is our way of having the bigger family we both strongly desire.

We are a family that isn’t afraid to spend the afternoon reading a good book, yet we have an adventurous side that enjoys theme parks, indoor skydiving, and rock climbing. We both grew up not having much, and we want our children to have experiences we couldn’t while teaching them that hard work pays off.


About

About Us

We are Ashley and Garrett. Ashley is a social work supervisor with a passion for ensuring the safety, stability, permanency, and well-being of children. Garrett also works with children; he teaches band and choir to junior high and high school students. Outside of work, we are a very active family. We love the water, so in the summer, we can often be found boating, swimming, or visiting a sandy beach. We love taking family vacations and weekend getaways. In the winter, we look forward to our trips that involve indoor activities until we have snow, and then we play in the snow. When inside the house, we enjoy watching a good movie, reading a book, playing family games, and cooking.


Home

Our Home

We live in a quiet neighborhood with other little children around, and we live within walking distance of the town’s busiest park and swimming pool. Our home also has two fenced-in backyards and a playroom for the children. And when it comes to our game nights, our living room comfortably fits enough people to enjoy the evening. With three bedrooms and two baths, our two cats, Apollo and Athena, have enough room to cause a bit of trouble!


Extended Family Extended Family

Our Extended Family

We both grew up in loving homes and have great relationships with our parents. Both our families are super excited about adding a new addition to our family. Our families are from both the southern and the northern part of Indiana, and we rotate Christmas and Thanksgiving each year between the two families. We both have our family traditions, like “Feel Better Soup” and “Chocolate Biscuits and Gravy,” that we have brought together and will continue for years to come.

We take a family vacation every summer to a different location. Over the past few years, we have been to Las Vegas, Myrtle Beach, Disney, St. Louis, Chicago, and Gatlinburg. Sometimes extended family members will join us on our getaways. We find getting away to recharge is important, and since we both work hard, vacationing is something we enjoy.


Story

What Led Us To Adoption

What has led us to adoption is the unwavering love we have to give. We have a few friends and colleagues who have gone through the process, and we have seen firsthand how much it has changed their lives for the better. Having three children already, it truly gives us an uplifting spirit to know we can raise another child. We are no longer able to have biological children but want nothing more than to grow our family. We have seen how adoption has completed so many families and can’t wait for our family to be completed as well.


Facts About Ashley

  • Occupation: Social work supervisor
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: MPA, Criminal Justice
  • Favorite Food: Mexican, pizza
  • Favorite Hobby: Dancing, aerial yoga
  • Favorite Movie: A League of Their Own, The Notebook
  • Favorite Sport: Softball, soccer
  • Favorite Music Group: Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran
  • Favorite TV Show: SVU, Grey’s Anatomy, Brooklyn Nine-Nine
  • Favorite Subject in School: NJROTC (military)
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: Italy

Facts About Garrett

  • Occupation: Teacher
  • Religion: Christian
  • Education: AS, Fine Arts
  • Favorite Food: Mexican, Chinese
  • Favorite Hobby: Singing, drums
  • Favorite Movie: A Goofy Movie, Hook
  • Favorite Sport: Football, basketball
  • Favorite Music Group: Snarky Puppy
  • Favorite TV Show: Criminal Minds, The Masked Singer
  • Favorite Subject in School: Band, choir
  • Favorite Vacation Spot: France

Contact Ashley & Garrett

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. June 2016
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input